This Journal Belongs to Ratchet (MMGM)

Title: This Journal Belongs to Ratchet Author: Nancy J. Cavanaugh Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc Publication date: 2013 Pages: 250 (ebook) A debut middle grade novel about a girl named Ratchet and her quest to make a friend, save a park, and find her own definition of normal. Ratchet tells her story through the assignments in her …

Continue reading This Journal Belongs to Ratchet (MMGM)

Always, Abigail (MMGM)

Title: Always, Abigail Author: Nancy J. Cavanaugh Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc. Publication date: 2014 Pages: 320 (I think, I got this on my kindle so it only showed what percentage I was at) Discover Abigail's triumphant story of friendship told through heart-touching letters and lists Abigail and her two best friends are poised for a life …

Continue reading Always, Abigail (MMGM)

11 Birthdays (Willow Falls #1) (MMGM)

Title: 11 Birthdays (Willow Falls #1) Author: Wendy Mass Publisher: Scholastic Press Publication date: 2009 Pages: 267 GROUNDHOG DAY meets FLIPPED in this tale of a girl stuck in her birthday. It's Amanda's 11th birthday and she is super excited -- after all, 11 is so different from 10. But from the start, everything goes …

Continue reading 11 Birthdays (Willow Falls #1) (MMGM)

Game Changer (MMGM)

Title: Game Changer Author: Margaret Peterson Haddix Publisher: Simon and Schuster BFYR Publication date: 2012 Pages: 247 Athletics are everything for eighth-grader KT Sutton. She’s a softball star, and she’s on track to get a college scholarship and achieve international fame. Then one day during a championship game—in the middle of an important play—she suddenly …

Continue reading Game Changer (MMGM)

Unusual Chickens for the Exceptional Poultry Farmer! With super awesome surprise reviewer!! (MMGM)

Title: Unusual Chickens for the Exceptional Poultry Farmer Author: Kelly Jones Illustrator: (yes, there are pictures) Katie Kath Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf Publication date: 2015 Pages: 212 Fans of Polly Horvath or Roald Dahl will love this quirky story of a determined girl, and some extraordinary chickens. Twelve-year-old Sophie Brown feels like a fish out …

Continue reading Unusual Chickens for the Exceptional Poultry Farmer! With super awesome surprise reviewer!! (MMGM)