Zootopia

 

IMG_4127.JPG

The Title: Zootopia

The cast: Ginnifer Goodwin, Jason Bateman

Director(s): Byron Howard, Rich Moore, Jared Bush

From the largest elephant to the smallest shrew, the city of Zootopia is a mammal metropolis where various animals live and thrive. When Judy Hopps (Ginnifer Goodwin) becomes the first rabbit to join the police force, she quickly learns how tough it is to enforce the law. Determined to prove herself, Judy jumps at the opportunity to solve a mysterious case. Unfortunately, that means working with Nick Wilde (Jason Bateman), a wily fox who makes her job even harder. ~ Ze internet

 The Trailer!

Alright, LET’S DO THIS THING!!  Ok, I honestly thought this was going to be a little kids movie (apparently everyone else thought so too because me and my friend where the only people, other than the adults, that where over 10). I mean a bunny police officer that made friends with a fox? But I actually really enjoyed it! It had great animation. And it was pretty funny! The case was clever, not one that the moment the villain shows up you know it’s him kind of mystery. And don’t tell anyone, but I was actually kind of scared at one part . . . shhh! It also had a deeper meaning, sending a message about stereotypes and racial problems that we face today. And all you Shakira fans out there! She voices one of the pop star animals! It is actually kind of cool because they look really alike! Look:

IMG_4126.JPG

 

What Does the Cat Think?

IMG_4090.JPG
You’ve got to be careful with foxes, they’re sly creatures I tell you! Once one stole my CatPad!!!! It’s not my fault I left it in the park.

 

I give this movie 5 stars out of 5!

One thought on “Zootopia

Leave a Reply

