If you like this…recommendation tag!

I have been tagged for the If you like…Then you’ll like this…recommendation tag! Eeeeep! It’s basically a really fun tag where I pick a book, then I pick another book that I think fans of first the book would like. I can’t really explain it well, so here’s a video from the tag creator!

I was tagged by Sean at https://kingdombookblog.wordpress.com/2016/04/23/if-you-like-this-recommendations-tag/

I tag:

Cindy at http://cindyreadsalot.blogspot.com/

Snow at https://thesnowbookhollow.wordpress.com/

Violet at http://librarymind.weebly.com/

OK! TO THE REVIE-TAG!!! 

If you liked…

Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine

IMG_4250.JPG

Then you’ll like

Just Ella by Margaret Peterson Haddix

IMG_4249.JPG

Why? Because they both have Ella in the title, duh. Just kidding! They are both fabulous Cinderella remixes. They both have strong female characters and each had their own little cute romances.

If you liked…

The Land of Stories by Chris Colfer

IMG_4251

Then you’ll like

The Sisters Grimm by Michael Buckley

IMG_4252.JPG

Reasons? Because they both are beautifully written stories about kids finding their way into the fairy tale world. Though I have to admit, I like the Land of Stories covers better.

If you like…

The Quantum League: Spell Robbers by Matthew J. Kirby

IMG_4256.JPG

Then you’ll like

The Iron Trial by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black

IMG_4182

How come? Well, they are about people who can control the elements. They both have a strong female character and are really intriguing reads.

If you liked

The Fault in our Stars by John Green

IMG_4257

Then you’ll like

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

IMG_4258.JPG

They both are YA novels about diseases and each had interesting characters. *crowd asks* And? *me* AND I JUST THINK TFIOS FANS WILL LIKE IT! So there.

If you liked

Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library by Chris Grabenstien

 

IMG_4264

Then you’ll like

Chasing Vermeer by Blue Balliett & Brett Helquist

IMG_4263

 

Reason? Because they both are quirky, fun mystery/puzzle books. Each are unique and you probably won’t read stuff like this on a regular basis.

Phew, I did it! That was a lot harder than it sounds, and there were some books that I wanted to put up there, but couldn’t remember/find any that matched it. And I wanted to sneak in a few recommendations, so here they are:

 

 

 

 

 

 

Advertisements

One thought on “If you like this…recommendation tag!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s