If you like this…recommendation tag!

I have been tagged for the If you like…Then you’ll like this…recommendation tag! Eeeeep! It’s basically a really fun tag where I pick a book, then I pick another book that I think fans of first the book would like. I can’t really explain it well, so here’s a video from the tag creator!

I was tagged by Sean at https://kingdombookblog.wordpress.com/2016/04/23/if-you-like-this-recommendations-tag/

I tag:

Cindy at http://cindyreadsalot.blogspot.com/

Snow at https://thesnowbookhollow.wordpress.com/

Violet at http://librarymind.weebly.com/


If you liked…

Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine


Then you’ll like

Just Ella by Margaret Peterson Haddix


Why? Because they both have Ella in the title, duh. Just kidding! They are both fabulous Cinderella remixes. They both have strong female characters and each had their own little cute romances.

If you liked…

The Land of Stories by Chris Colfer


Then you’ll like

The Sisters Grimm by Michael Buckley


Reasons? Because they both are beautifully written stories about kids finding their way into the fairy tale world. Though I have to admit, I like the Land of Stories covers better.

If you like…

The Quantum League: Spell Robbers by Matthew J. Kirby


Then you’ll like

The Iron Trial by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black


How come? Well, they are about people who can control the elements. They both have a strong female character and are really intriguing reads.

If you liked

The Fault in our Stars by John Green


Then you’ll like

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon


They both are YA novels about diseases and each had interesting characters. *crowd asks* And? *me* AND I JUST THINK TFIOS FANS WILL LIKE IT! So there.

If you liked

Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library by Chris Grabenstien



Then you’ll like

Chasing Vermeer by Blue Balliett & Brett Helquist



Reason? Because they both are quirky, fun mystery/puzzle books. Each are unique and you probably won’t read stuff like this on a regular basis.

Phew, I did it! That was a lot harder than it sounds, and there were some books that I wanted to put up there, but couldn’t remember/find any that matched it. And I wanted to sneak in a few recommendations, so here they are:







One thought on “If you like this…recommendation tag!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s