Summer Reader Book Tag! Even though summer is over :(

I was tagged by Sean at kingdombookblog thanks Sean! Sorry I didn’t do this sooner since I was tagged ages ago… hehe. Anyhoo, lets get on with this!

LEMONADE: PICK A BOOK THAT STARTED OFF BITTER BUT GOT BETTER.

lemonade_mouth

It took a little bit to get into it and, it’s Lemonade mouth! I couldn’t help myself

GOLDEN SUN: PICK A BOOK THAT MADE YOU SMILE BEYOND COMPARE.

26252859

Apollo is just. so. funny. I can’t even begin to describe how self centered he is! And he is also the god of the sun so…

TROPICAL FLOWERS: PICK A BOOK SET IN A FOREIGN COUNTRY.

img_0092

What could be more foreign than a fictional country?

TREE SHADE: PICK A BOOK IN WHICH A MYSTERIOUS OR SHADY CHARACTER WAS FIRST INTRODUCED.

all-the-wrong-questions

Every character is a mystery in this series

BEACH SAND: PICK A BOOK THAT WAS GRAINY, AND THE PLOT BARELY DEVELOPED.

bookishly-ever-after-308x470

Nothing ever happened. Oh look! The main character parted her hair a different way. What a plot twist!

GREEN GRASS: PICK A CHARACTER(S) THAT WERE FULL OF LIFE, MAKING YOU SMILE.

25808745

Nothing exciting ever happens without them, that is for sure

WATERMELON: PICK A BOOK THAT HAD SOME JUICY SECRETS.

dh-us-jacket-art

*starts sobbing* Love is a great and terrible thing, always. *breaks into complete meltdown* *is also proud of reference**realizes it was not a reference**continues sobbing*

SUN HAT: PICK A BOOK THAT HAD A VAST, BIG UNIVERSE/SETTING.

IMG_4155

And HP strikes again! Killing off the spare books 😥 *is also proud of slightly less subtle and cool reference that isn’t a reference and is not sure what self was thinking at the time*

BBQ: PICK A BOOK IN WHICH A CHARACTER WAS PORTRAYED AS A HUNK.

41mld2dzywl

Emmett. I feel like all characters (should) have more depth than just a ‘hunk’, but Emmett takes the cake here.

I would tag people, but that would just bring back painful memories of when we had free-time and no homework 😥 Speaking of summer being over, if I don’t post for a bit-I AM NOT DEAD, just pretty busy with school and whatnot. 

 

4 thoughts on “Summer Reader Book Tag! Even though summer is over :(

  1. Enjoyed your post. I could read the Potter series again — not that I didn’t read them more than once before each sequel appeared. Just finished the Cursed Child. Loved it and am reading it again, since she caught me off guard.

    1. Thanks Patricia! I also enjoyed the Cursed Child and if I wasn’t on Goodreads so much, I would’ve never have even heard of it until it’s release! I’m glad to meet another Potterhead! 🙂

Leave a Reply

