Worlds Collide (MMGM)

tlos6_finalcover

Title: Worlds Collide (The Land of Stories #6)
Author: Chris Colfer
Publisher: Little, Brown and Company
Publication Date: 2017
Page Count: 434 (Hardcover)
Age Recommendation: 10

The epic conclusion to Chris Colfer’s #1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories!

In the highly anticipated conclusion to the Land of Stories series, Conner and Alex must brave the impossible. All of the Land of Stories fairy tale characters–heroes and villains–are no longer confined within their world!

With mayhem brewing in the Big Apple, Conner and Alex will have to win their biggest battle yet. Can the twins restore order between the human and fairy tale world?

Breathtaking action mixed with laugh out loud moments and lots of heart will make this a gripping conclusion for many fans! ~ Goodreads

Ok, I have to admit at the beginning of this book I started to question my commitment to the series. The book didn’t immediately pick up from where it started off and just seemed a bit unnessescary. Of course, it helped wrap up the end of the story at the *gasp* end so it was all good.

While most of the previous books in this story had been Conner and Alex exploring new worlds and meeting new characters, hardly any characters were introduced and no new lands were discovered. Which was probably a good thing. There were already so many characters to keep track of it sort of was a relief.

Reading this book actually brought back some memories from when I first heard of this book. I was at gymnastics practice (which I quit) and my friend (who moved) was reading the first book. It was before I had started middle school and now I’m in high school. Ah, memories :’) It was the first time a book series had brought nostalgia to me so this series really holds a special place in my heart.

Now that I’m a little sad, let’s move on! Personally I wished I had seen more of my favorite characters, but I got to see so many of the other characters that I like or were just really weird it wasn’t as much as a disappointment as it could have been. I love the message that the book put out too. It was sort of *flips hair* cliche but it still was super sweet AND said in a meaningful and unique way.

I’m really happy with how the series ended. At some parts I raised my eyebrows because things seemed to work out too well, but happy endings are better than sad so my complaining is really just hypocritical.

The final battle scene reminded me of the Avengers. It would be super fun to watch because of all the wacky characters and fights, but it wasn’t too interesting to read about.

All in all, I’m sad to see the series end but happy that all the strings were tied and that there was a satisfying ending to this magical adventure.

Fabulous Quotes

“Well, was her first kiss,” Rook bragged.

“Well, I’ll be her last,” Arthur quipped.

Who we are on the playground is who we are in life, and I’m done being the seeker.

“I preformed a good deed,” Froggy said. “That’s a selfless act one commits for the benefit of someone else, in case you’re wondering.”

“Impossible!” she declared.

What Does the Cat Think?

img_3193
I really wish that my ship had sailed
You were the one that put a whole in the bottom for ‘aesthetic’ :/

I give this book 4 stars out of 5!

11 thoughts on “Worlds Collide (MMGM)

  1. What a great cover! I have not read the series, but it sounds like a good read for my great granddaughter. I’m glad the author wrote a great ending. I enjoyed your review. I didn’t realize you are in high school. Wow, I’m impressed!

  2. I’ve not read the series but do know the story line thanks to many who have shared their experience reading it. Thanks for sharing yours. I vow to read this series before the next eclipse hits in 2024.

  3. Pingback: An Unexpected Adventure (MMGM) – Kitty Cat at the Library

Leave a comment